2015 GOP Reorganization SC Counties Announced


All individuals interested in advancing Liberty in the Republican Party will need to bring their driver’s license and voter registration card to their re-organization meeting.  Membership fees are waived this year but there will be a small fee to attend the County Convention.

Barnwell County re-organization is Mon. March 9 at the Barnwell Co. Library, 49 Burr St, Barnwell at 7pm.

Beaufort County re-organization is Tuesday, March 3
Thursday, March 5, Friday, March 6, Saturday, March 7
And Wednesday, March 11
If you have questions, contact your Regional Director

Berkeley County re-organization is March 16, 2015 7:00 PM
Berkeley Electric Cooperative, Goose Creek

Charleston County the Make-up meeting is Thurs., Mar. 19 from 7 to 8 pm at North Charleston City Hall, 2500 City Hall Lane.
Dorchester County re-organization is Monday March 9th at Summerville High School and the other on March 12th at Fort Dorchester High School. In both cases, the doors open at 6:30 pm, the meeting starts at 7:00 pm and the voting starts at 7:30 pm. There will be several precincts holding their own re-organizations, especially in the upper part of the county.

Florence County re-organization is Monday, March 9 at 7:00pm  Floyd Conference Center – 1592 Freedom Blvd., Florence, SC

Greenville County re-organization is March 16 at 7 PM at your regular polling location.

Horry County re-organization is “probably” Saturday, March 21st.  Stay tuned for more info.

Kershaw County re-organization is March 12th, 6 PM. 1.Kershaw County Chamber of Commerce – 607 Broad Street, Camden for Precincts: Airport, Antioch, Camden 1-6, Camden 5a, Charlotte, Thompson, East Camden/Heritage, Liberty Hill, Malvern Hill, Riverdale, Shaylor’s Hill, and White Gardens  2. Hard Times Cafe, Hwy. 1, Cassatt for Precincts Bethune, Buffalo, Cassatt, Gatesford, and Westville  3. Lugoff Elgin High School, Hwy. 1 South, Lugoff for Precincts Lugoff 1-4, and Rabon Crossroads   4. Elgin Townhall, Main Street, Elgin for Precincts: Elgin 1-5, Salt Pond, and Doby’s Mill.

Lexington County re-organization is Thursday, March 5th, 2015 – 6:30PM – 8:00PM.                                             Northern DistrictSt. Andrews Presbyterian Church 6952 St. Andrews Road, Columbia SC  Amick’s Ferry, Bush River, Challendon, Chapin, Coldstream, Dreher Island, Dutchman Shores, Gardendale, Grenadier, Irmo, Lincreek, Murraywood, Old Lexington, Quail Valley, Seven Oaks, St. Michael, Whitehall, and Woodland Hills.  Eastern & Southern DistrictsGrace Baptist Church (Hansen Chapel) 416 Denham Ave., West Columbia, SC  Chalk Hill, Congaree 1, Congaree 2, Emmanuel Church, Gaston 1, Gaston 2, Mack Edisto, Pelion 1, Pelion 2, Pine Ridge 1, Pine Ridge 2, Sandy Run, Sharpe’s Hill, Swansea 1, and Swansea 2. Cayce 1, Cayce 2, Cayce 2A, Cayce 3, Edenwood, Hook’s Store, Leaphart Road, Mt. Hebron, Old Barnwell Road, Pineview, Quail Hollow, Saluda River, Springdale, Springdale South, West Columbia 1, West Columbia 2, West Columbia 3, West Columbia 4, and Westover.  Central B & Western DistrictsPleasant Hill Middle School 660 Rawl Road, Lexington, SC  Barr Road 1,  Barr Road 2, Bethany, Boiling Springs, Boiling Springs South, Cedar Crest, Cromer, Edmund, Kitti Wake, Oakwood, Red Bank, Red Bank South 1, Red Bank South 2, Round Hill, Sand Hill, St. David’s, White Knoll, Carolina Springs, Platt Springs 1, and Platt Springs 2. Batesburg, Beulah Church, Fairview, Gilbert, Hollow Creek, Leesville, Mims, Pond Branch, Ridge Road, and Summit. Central A DistrictGreater Lexington Chamber & Visitors Center 311 W. Main Street, Lexington, SC  Faith Church, Lake Murray 1, Lake Murray 2, Lexington 1, Lexington 2, Lexington 3, Lexington 4, Midway, Mount Horeb, Park Road 1, Park Road 2, Pilgrim Church, Providence Church, and River Bluff.

Pickens County re-organization is March 19, 6PM Rosewood Center, 419 E. Main St, Liberty, SC 29657

Spartanburg County is March 16 at 7 PM at your regular polling location.

Sumter County re-organization is March 5,
6:15 pm – 8:00 pm at the Wikked Buffalo Wings on Broad St.

York County re-organization is March 19.


2015 Re-organization announced for CCGOP


“The best way to predict your future is to create it.”- author unknown

It seems the torch of Liberty continues to burn brightly as evidenced by the waves of inquiries we have been receiving with regard to the precinct project. It is obvious that many of you understand it is time to stop blaming our circumstances, and instead of looking for the circumstances we want, or waiting for them to arrive on some imaginary ship that never comes in, we need to go out and make them. This is how the Founders imagined a functioning Republic would survive: with you actively participating at the precinct level. So, thanks for everyone’s patience while waiting for the reorganization locations to announced.  The 2015 CCGOP Precinct Re-organization is scheduled for Saturday, March 7 from 10 AM to Noon.  In some cases, it starts at 9:30 (see below).


If you vote in Awendah/McClellanville: Awendah Town Hall
6971 Doar Rd. (March 14 @ 11 AM)

If you vote Mt Pleasant 1-16: the Mount Pleasant Waterworks,1619 Rifle Range Rd.

If you vote in Mt Pleasant 17-29: Seacoast Church 750 Long Point Rd.

If you vote in Mt Pleasant 30-39: Rusty Rudder Restaurant 3563 N. Hwy 17 and will start at 10AM to 11AM.  “It will start and finish on time. For sociality, we are encouraging attendees and precinct officers to stay for lunch after the re-org.”

If you vote on IOP/Sullivan’s Island: the IOP Exchange Club,  201 Palm Blvd at 11 AM.

If you vote on the Charleston Peninsula: Charleston Math and Science Charter, 1002 King St.

If you vote in St. Andrews 1-6, 9: Ryan’s Steak House, 3563 N. Hwy 17

If you vote in St. Andrews 7,8,10,14,15,16,17,18 and 26:  International Church of God, 1560 Ashley River Rd.

If you vote in St. Andrews 11,12,13, 20, 21, 22, 23, and 24 Northbridge Baptist, 1160 Sam Rittenberg Blvd.

If you vote in St. Andrews 27-37: McAlister-Smith Bees Ferry 2501 Bees Ferry Rd.

If you vote in St Paul’s/Edisto: Dean Walker’s Family Restaurant, 6281 Hwy 162, Meggett 9:30- 11:00 AM

If you vote on John’s Island, Seabrook or Wadmalaw: the Berkeley Electric Building, 3351 Maybank Hwy.

If you vote on James Island or Folly Beach: location has CHANGED to McAlister-Smith Funeral Chapel, 347 Folly Rd. 10AM to Noon.

SITE CHANGED – Deer Park & ALL North Charleston Precincts -Felix C. Davis Community Center, Park Circle.

Other dates to save are:

Saturday, April 11 at 11AM for the County Convention where you will be making a difference by voting for the local party officers.  There will also be a straw poll for Presidential candidates!

Saturday, May 2 for the State Convention where you will make a difference by voting for the State leadership and the State party platform.

We will discuss strategy for these events in the near future.